Tuesday, March 14, 2019:

Varsity Football Team....The 2019 Varsity Football Team will host Pinecrest Prep in their annual “Spring Football Game” on Thursday at 7pm.  Please come out to support our next year’s team and coaching staff in this scrimmage.
 
Fall Sports Information
Please see each Fall sport listed below for practice start dates and coaching information.  All game and practice schedules will be posted on the Miami Country Day School athletic website at www.miamicountryday.org. Prior to the first day of practice, all student-athletes must have a completed physical and all proper FHSAA paperwork (EL2 and EL3) uploaded electronically to Magnus Health, which is accessed from your ‘My Country Day Account.’ Any questions regarding the athletic forms can be directed to the Athletic Trainers:  Michelle Cordero at corderom@miamicountryday.org , or Anthony Reyes reyesa@miamicountryday.org.
 
Boys and Girls Cross Country
Varsity Cross Country is for student-athletes in grades 6-12.  Practice will begin on Monday, July 29.  Please contact Mr. Chris Hayes at hayesc@miamicountryday.org or the athletic office at 305-779-7250 for more information.
 
Varsity Football
Varsity Football is for student-athletes in grades 9-12.  Practice will begin on Monday, August 12.  Please contact Mr. Chris Polite at politec@miamicountryday.org or the athletic office at 305-779-7250 for more information.
 
Boys and Girls Varsity Golf
Varsity Golf is for student-athletes in grades 6-12.  Tryouts will begin on Monday, August 5 at the Miami Shores Country Club.  Please contact Mr. Bryan Parizo at parizob@miamicountryday.org or the athletic office at 305-779-7250   for more information.
 
Boys and Girls Swimming
Varsity Swimming is for student-athletes in grades 6-12.  Practice will begin on Monday, August 12.  Please contact Mr. Eric Scheingoltz at scheingoltze@miamicountryday.org or the athletic office at 305-779-7250 for more information.
 
Girls Middle School Volleyball
Middle School Volleyball is for student-athletes in grades 6-8.  Tryouts will begin on Monday, August 5.  Please contact Mr. Ochiel Swaby at swabyo@miamicountryday.org Mrs. Valerie Martinez at martinezv@miamicountryday.org or the athletic office at 305-779-7250 for more information.
 
Girls Junior Varsity Volleyball
Junior Varsity Volleyball is for student-athletes in grades 8-10.  Tryouts will begin on Monday, July 29.  Please contact Joseph Hernandez at jhernandez@miamicountryday.org or the athletic office at 305-779-7250 for more information.
 
Girls Varsity Volleyball
Varsity Volleyball is for student-athletes in grades 9-12.  Tryouts will begin on Monday, July 29.  Please contact Mr. Eric Rivera at riverae@miamicountryday.org or the athletic office at 305-779-7250 for more information.
 
MCDS Sideline Store.......We are excited to announce the Grand Opening of our new Miami Country Day School sideline store.  It is replacing our old “My Spartan Locker” store, and has many new and exciting options for Spartan gear.  Below is a “Grand Opening” coupon worth 25% off merchandise purchased through June 12th. A special thanks to Caryn Lubetsky and Nolan Sutker for helping to launch our sideline store at https://sideline.bsnsports.com/schools/florida/miami/miami-country-day-school.
                            
 
Back
Miami Country Day School is a college preparatory learning community committed to educating the whole child. Through the core values of honor, respect, wisdom and compassion, we prepare students to be lifelong learners. We inspire our children to develop their intellectual, physical, aesthetic, social, emotional and spiritual potentials by valuing every student every day.
© 2019 Miami Country Day School. All Rights Reserved.